I need to get a life

Don’t all book geeks, dragons, nerds feel this way sometimes?

I looked at my unsteady stack of To Be Read books and they make no sense for theme or reasoning.  I am not prepared to donate them..yet or put them in the little library in front of my house but, there are those times when I wonder what was I thinking. what is the connection, what spirit was overtaking me.

You get the idea

here goes with no (or only a little self-judgement)

Oldest Living Confederate Widow Tells All By Allan Gurganus

Stigma Notes on The Management of Spoiled Identity By Erving Goffman

Slouching Towards Bethlehem Essays By Joan Didion

The last one I can tell you that I am addicted to her writings and have googled odd essays from magazines and interviews to get my fill.  The other 2 , I would have to have hypnotic regression to figure it out.

Lesson? Maybe variety is the spice of reading life or, no holds barred , no judgement, reading buffet.

Maybe all of the above plus some.  I can’t seem to stop book picking.

 

Happy Reading

Leave a Reply

