Bits and bobs

It seems that I sporadically pick up odd books, no rhyme , reason or pre-destination.  They are only odd because they aren’t part of my normal reading menu.

Perhaps odd is too broad a category. It could easily include the likes of;  graphic novels, indie poetry, horror.  Geez I didn’t realize how much I don’t read.

Sigh, I must add some of the above to future lists but in the meantime, Here are 3 books that have absolutely nothing to do with each other except that I own them.

Eclectic R Us?

I have read the Sister Wendy book 2 or 3 times partly to go back and pick up a thought that stuck with me.  Obit is a pick up and put down and I would say almost the time you would use for bibliomancy.  The last book 400 plus pages of hmmm.  which can be a great thing on a Sunday afternoon.

Here’s the list;

Sister Wendy on Prayer by Sister Wendy Beckett

Obit Inspiring Stories of Ordinary People who Led Extraordinary Lives by Jim Sheeler

Super Gods What Masked Vigilantes, Miraculous Mutants, and a Sun God From Smallville Can Teach Us About Being Human by Grant Morrison

 

Back to reading

 

 

Leave a Reply

