Your body as transportation

A new/old favourite book is Harold and Maude by Christopher Higgins.

One of Maude’s statement is that “..your body is your transportation”.

I can touch my toes walk down the street but, I do not have a Ferrari for transportation, maybe an ageing Volvo.

This led me to the books in my collection.  They are all different in lots of ways and I can’t say that I have one more favourite then the other. Murakami is for when I am feeling contemplative, McDougall when I think I could run a marathon at least and Zahab like watching a reality TV show in the best sense of the word . In other words I won’t be doing that any time soon.

Here goes;

Running For My Life On the extreme road with adventure runner Ray Zahab                 by Ray Zahab

What I Talk About When I Talk About Running A Memoir by Haruki Murakami

Born to Run A Hidden Tribe, Superatheletes, and the Greatest Race the World Has Never Seen by Christopher McDougall

 

Now to more reading

 

Leave a Reply

