Weekend reading

Our chaotic and  even very  challenging childhoods make for great weekend reading.

There are great authors and it isn’t our lives so we can sit back and chuckle and say oh my!

I started reading this type of non-fiction with;

Let’s Pretend This Never Happened (A Mostly True Memoir) by Jenny Lawson

then I segued to;

Devil in the Details scenes from an obsessive girlhood By Jennifer Tang

And Penny Marshall’s  My Mother Was Nuts.

Many of these books are not so fun but are really intriguing and or like watching a car wreck and glad that you take public transit.

David Layton’s Motion Sickness

House Rules By Rachel Sontag

My Journey to Forgiveness Comes the Peace By Daja Wangchuk Meston

Totally off the topic of childhood but where the Title grabbed me as a potentially ‘ fun’ read;

I Love My Rifle More Than You By Kayla Williams

No further comments today about these books, it’s the weekend you can choose what you like or not.

Keep reading

 

 

Leave a Reply

