Wide Open Spaces

Ah!!! The great outdoors.  All kinds of outdoors.

With the stresses and strains of everyday life and the summer weather upon us, I grabbed 2 books that make me go Ahhhh! In a very good way.

These two books are of the sort that I put down and pick up and put post it notes to go back to passages.

I think I can safely say that I have not read either book cover to cover but I have read them both more than once.

You don’t have to be a naturalist to read them.

I myself am far from that.  But , I love language I love the pictures that can be painted with words and the breathing room that both of these relatively small books embody.

Find them if you can, read them and breathe

The Gentle Art of Tramping By Graham Stephen

The Desert Year By Joseph Wood Krutch

 

keep reading

Leave a Reply

